## **RECORD OF MINUTES**

## **2025 Annual Meeting of Members**

## Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association, Inc.

## April 5, 2025

The Eighty-Sixth Annual Meeting of Members of Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association, Inc. was called to order by Chair Peter C. Hyland at the Embassy Suites Convention Center in Loveland, Colorado, at 9:00 a.m.

Attorney Michael Westbrook had examined the Notice of the Meeting and Proof of Mailing of the Notice of Meeting and they were in order. He stated that there was a quorum to elect directors and to conduct a business meeting. There were 631 members present in person, and 3887 total ballots cast for election of directors.

Mr. Westbrook stated that the polls were closed and the counting of the final ballots had commenced and the results will be announced later today. The following members were nominated for the position of director for four-year terms:

District L – Position L-1 Larimer County
Jan Peterson – Fort Collins
Brad Hansen – Loveland
Frank Hruby – Loveland
Michael Randall – Fort Collins

District L – Position L-3 Larimer County Sheryl Dryer Henderson – Fort Collins Roger Alexander - Livermore

District W – Position W-2 Weld County Jack Schneider – Windsor Maria Miller – Milliken

The minutes of the 2024 annual meeting had been distributed to the persons present, and a motion to waive reading of the minutes and to approve the minutes as presented was unanimously approved.

Chair Hyland then delivered the Chair's Report.

President and Chief Executive Officer Jeff Wadsworth then gave the President's Report.

Mr. Duane Highley, Chief Executive Officer, Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association, Inc. gave a report on Tri-State.

Mr. Kent Singer, Executive Director of the Colorado Rural Electric Association, gave a report on CREA.

Chair Hyland asked if there was any other business to come before the meeting. There being none, the Chair declared the meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m.

Chair Hyland then turned the meeting over to Attorney Westbrook for announcement of the results of the election of directors. The following were elected:

Position L-1 Jan Peterson
Position L-3 Sheryl Dryer Henderson
Position W-2 Jack Schneider

Thaine J. Michie, Secretary

APPROVED:

r ctcr o. riylana, ong